Hazel Gap Barn Nottingham Wedding – Katie and Rob

If you’re planning a wedding at Hazel Gap Barn in Nottingham, you’ll find tons of inspo from this wedding!

Katie and Rob got married at Hazel Gap Barn, which is a barn in Nottingham with countryside views. It was such a fun wedding and the sun even made an appearance!

The ceremony

The ceremony was a beautiful service in the main barn. During the ceremony they had several beautiful readings from friends and family. It was such a personal service.

They decorated the area with a Friends theme with blush pink details, which I loved. The reception was in the barn – I love this venue because it’s so cosy and relaxed. Weddings at Hazel Gap Barn are amazing, because the photo ops are just incredible and you can have the whole place to yourselves.

Why Hazel Gap Barn is a great place to get married

Hazel Gap Barn is perfect for couples who want a chilled out wedding, and is one of the nicest places to get married in Nottinghamshire. The venue offers amazing food – and there so many incredible backdrops that are perfect for photos.

The reception

The couple had drinks and canapes in the afternoon, and a live band in the evening. Magic Singh also made an appearance – an amazing magician that wowed us all. For dinner they had proper wedding grub, and the first dance was to their favourite song. They finished off the evening with a sparkler exit.

The couple

Katie wore a Madi Lane Bridal gown and Rob wore a blue tweed suit complete with a pink bow tie and they looked really dapper. I really loved that Arlo, the couple’s dog, made an appearance during the reception! Being a huge dog lover myself, it was really fun to take photos of him with Katie and Rob. Of course, there were plenty of treats to help.

The couple got in touch with me years ago, and their enquiry was really touching. They said they wanted a relaxed photographer, and I loved that they seemed so much fun. I love shooting for couple’s that are all about having fun, laughter and want a big party.

Advice for planning your wedding at Hazel Gap Barn

I regularly photograph at Hazel Gap, and know a thing or two to help you plan your wedding there. Always make time for sunset couple portraits, especially as the fields and woods around the barn get awesome light as the sun goes down. We call this Golden Hour, and it’s my favourite time for portraits!

Kind Words…

“Aw thank you so much Charlotte! These are amazing! Can’t wait to share them with everyone! We’ve got family coming over this weekend so it’ll be so nice to go through them all together. We can’t thank you enough, they are such beautiful photos”

If you’re planning a wedding at Hazel Gap Barn and looking for a natural, documentary wedding photographer, get in touch!

Dream team

Hazel Gap Barn – https://crippsandco.com/hazel-gap

Save The Date Event Stylist – https://www.savethedateeventstylist.com/

Jason Lynch Videography – https://www.jasonlynchweddings.co.uk/

Dress by Madi Lane Bridal – https://madilane.com/

Dress Shop – https://www.theknotbridalnottingham.co.uk/

Shoes from Charlotte Mills – https://charlottemills.com/

Bridesmaids Dresses from TH&TH – https://www.thandth.com/

Rock n Roller Hair – https://rocknrollerhair.co.uk/

Hannah Dora MUA – https://www.hannahdora.com/

The Flower Room  – https://www.theflowerroomedwinstowe.com/

Magic Singh Magician – https://www.magicsingh.com/

The Burgundys Band – https://www.theburgundys.co.uk/weddings


0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.